UAE researchers turn to camels to solve halal gelatin challenge

UAE researchers turn to camels to solve halal gelatin challenge

Around half of the gelatin used in dairy and meat processing and confectionery is sourced from pig skin, making it unsuitable for the halal food market.

9
Like
Save