Short videos on how to use

Halaal or Halal products are products which have been prepared in accordance with Muslim tradition or do not contain substances which are forbidden to Muslims to consume. Many of these rulings are derives from narrations of the Prophet Muhammad pbuh.

The forbidden or haraam (haram) pertains mainly to products derived from pork or to production processes which may alter the true nature of permissible products to render them impermissible. Some of these production processes may in some cases also render some of the forbidden substances used in end products to be allowed to consume since it has changed its chemical structure.

Muslims must also ensure that all foods (particularly processed foods), as well as non-food items like cosmetics and pharmaceuticals, are halal. Frequently, these products contain animal by-products or other ingredients that are not permissible for Muslims to eat or use on their bodies. Foods that are not considered halal for Muslims to consume include blood and intoxicants such as alcoholic beverages.

Similar rules apply to clothes and anything else Muslims consume or use.

Facebook Comments
WhatsApp chat